What's new

ebay feedback feedback

Hi guys.

I'm still relatively new to the bay. So far, I've gotten all the merchandise I've paid for, but I've run into an annoying situation.

I won three auctions for some C&S. A 200ml 88 and a 100ml Cuba from one seller and a 100ml Neroli from another.
What triggered my 6th sense was when the Cuba and Neroli arrived in one padded envelope, and the 88 in another.
So I'm pretty sure that I'm dealing with the same seller under different aliases. I'm also sure that I've stumbled upon the same person under a third alias.

I don't really care about the aliases, but what I'm a bit miffed about is that I paid shipping twice, and I also think the shipping was quite steep (about twice the amount on the stamps).
So what do the experienced ebayers think I should do?

Did you ask him to combine shipping, thats what I always do and they do it every time so far. Not with this seller but other ones I have won items from.

I may not have been precise in my first post, so I think you missed my point.
Since he used two different aliases for selling, I didn't know it was the same person. And he did combine shipping, but for two items that I bought from two different sellers, which is how I figured that it was the same person.

So any ideas on what I should do? Contact the seller? Use my feedback options?

The fact that the seller uses more than one account lights my scam-alert, but I did receive my colognes, so maybe not?

lots of people use padded envelopes - you dont know that its the same guy. he didnt muck you around in any way. leave nice feedback.

If he charged you seperate shipping and then combined without asking you he MAY be in breach of ebay rules. First check the tem listings and read the shipping conditions carefully before you go anywhere with it.