• Bacchus

There is no available content written by Bacchus
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

New to the forum

Thread Starter: WeAreLegion

What's up everyone, I hail from Texas. I've been wet shaving for about a year now but I'm new to the forum. Decided to join when I found out there are shaving fanatics just like me out there. Just checking in.

Last Post By: Skinnable Today, 01:52 AM Go to last post

October Challenge: Curves

Thread Starter: shm

If there is something I find very pleasing for the eye, it is curves. Man made or natural doesn't really matter, so for this month's challenge I would like to see your take on curves. I have an example from a small church I came by the other day - a window with several curvy lines. And...

Last Post By: Legion Today, 01:52 AM Go to last post
    Shoe City Thinker

I'm a slant noob, what to expect?

Thread Starter: Shoe City Thinker

I have a Mercur 37c on its way. I normally shave with a EJ DE89 and an Astra SP blade. I bought the 37c to help with the irritation on my neck and Adam's apple. Secondary goal is for time savings for those less than leisurely AM shaves on a workday. What can I expect out of my first shave with...

Last Post By: atoms8791 Today, 01:41 AM Go to last post
    Rusty Blade

Smooth and sharp?

Thread Starter: Rusty Blade

Question for all you guys that know the different varieties of blades. I use Gillette Silver Blue blades. I find they are both very sharp and very smooth from the first shave. For a while when I first started DE shaving I used Astra SP. A very sharp blade, but I found it took until the second or...

Last Post By: Speedwell68 Today, 01:28 AM Go to last post
    August West

Body Soap of the Day

Thread Starter: August West

Why not? There is one for everything else. As one of our members astutely pointed out many of us don't rotate daily, so feel free to post your body soap of the week/month etc. QCS Cordovan