• Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Techichi

BOTD - Beer of the Day - 2014

Thread Starter: Techichi

Guess I'l get this one started. Tonight it's a Ola Dubh 12. Old ale aged in 12 year old whiskey barrels. Very nice.

Last Post By: SO23 Today, 09:21 PM Go to last post
    rb0155

Best razor blades for beginner.

Thread Starter: rb0155

Hi everyone, I'm new to shaving with a DE razor. I'm looking for a good blade for beginners. I will be getting a sample pack soon but I'm also interested in hearing everyone's opinions. I have a Edwin Jagger DE89l and will be getting a Merkur Futur soon. I've already tried Derby, ASTRA SP and...

Last Post By: Mjairo Today, 09:20 PM Go to last post
    dimitrof

New York Shaving Company Elizabeth St. - thoughts?

Thread Starter: dimitrof

Hi everyone, Just ordered a small-sized tub of this cream, and curious to get some feedback on it... Also interested in how it compares to the other scents that NY Shaving Co. offers - Old St. Patricks, Tonsorial Any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance! -Alex

Last Post By: mulciber Today, 09:19 PM Go to last post
    shevek

Alpa products

Thread Starter: shevek

I just finished off a nice bottle of the Czech-made Alpa 378. Very close to Irisch Moos which to me is a very good thing. Now I'm interested in exploring some other Alpa products but not sure which way to go. I see they have a Fougere, Windsor, Violet, and others. Anyone a fan of Alpa products?

Last Post By: shevek Today, 09:19 PM Go to last post
    55dougie

3 new dougie brushes I have made lately:

Thread Starter: 55dougie

D7 Black over Smoke with Beehive rings D7 Root-beer dark over light with Hornet rings D55 Root-beer over Aqua my thanks for looking...

Last Post By: froogle_jimmy Today, 09:19 PM Go to last post
    bentyler

Morning Shaver Or Night Shaver?

Thread Starter: bentyler