• Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Eaaqas

My fourth shave, new blade. pain. :P

Thread Starter: Eaaqas

My fourth shave wasn't great. I FINALLY figured out how to make a good lather and everything was set up well... Setup: Hot water after shower Blade: New Derby (my first derby seemed to only last 3 shaves before it started to drag) Pattern: WTG, XTG I cut myself a few times, so perhaps I am...

Last Post By: Eaaqas Today, 05:36 PM Go to last post
    Inigo Montoya

What not to do with Cella.

Thread Starter: Inigo Montoya

So the big brick of Cella arrived from IB. Cut off a nice chunk today and was pressing it down into my shave-mug. The lovely scent, the soft velvety consistency of marscapone... I was carried away... Being finished, without even thinking, I licked my finger. Do not do this. It is very...

Last Post By: BriDroid Today, 05:35 PM Go to last post
    s869010

Newbie from Taiwan

Thread Starter: s869010

Dear all, I'm a newbie from Taiwan. Taiwan is a small country and traditional wet shaving is not so popular. Shaving Hardwares and softwares are very expensive here. For example, 10 Merkur blades cost 22USD. In order to fulfill my interest in wet shaving I've ordered a lot recently. ...

Last Post By: DEGuy Today, 05:35 PM Go to last post
    Penknight

Razors You Feel Everyone Should Try

Thread Starter: Penknight

I thought it might be fun to post razors you feel everyone should try. Classics we feel should be given a chance, or some that we just cannot be without. New or old, post what you will! I guess I will start us off... 1946/1947 Gillette Aristocrat Gillette 40's Super Speed Gillette Fatboy...

Last Post By: garyg Today, 05:34 PM Go to last post
    DoomedCargo

Maintainace

Thread Starter: DoomedCargo

What do you guys do for your razor maintenence after your shave? Just rinse and hang dry?

Last Post By: Shiloh Today, 05:34 PM Go to last post
    Padre OBrien

Bevel reset makes a difference

Thread Starter: Padre OBrien