• SafetyRZRBgnr78

There is no available content written by SafetyRZRBgnr78
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Mango

Neck Irritation / pre shave with Nivea hand cream

Thread Starter: Mango

Hi gents I irritated my neck yesterday while my daughter was "mosquitoing" around me ...:-) she likes watching her dad shaving and I'm sweating blood when she plays in my bathroom.... But I love her so much and she enlightens my mornings like no sunrise could do.... So what can I do if not...

Last Post By: Cachorro Today, 01:28 AM Go to last post
    mowingthelawn

What have you learned, advanced and beginners?

Thread Starter: mowingthelawn

Hello everyone, I have been shaving with a safety razor for about three months. During this time, I have cut myself so bad, I might as well have amputated, I have also learned a lot, not only from personal error, but from others trial and error. I'd like to share with you some great things I've...

Last Post By: mkiraly Today, 01:27 AM Go to last post
    birddogger

First shave with R41

Thread Starter: birddogger

Hi everyone, this is my first post here. I have been wet shaving for about 6 mos. now and am having a having a blast . Anyway, things have been going really well, for being new at this and I recently ordered the R41. I shaved with it for the first time today and I was both impressed and proud of...

Last Post By: mkiraly Today, 01:25 AM Go to last post
    prairie-dad

can we talk about the environment?

Thread Starter: prairie-dad

Lots of folks say that they like the idea of SE, DE and, especially, straight edge shaving because they are all better for the environment than using electrics or carts...less waste, less plastic, less energy, etc. Is there anything we could do to _quantify_ that? Wouldn't it be great if we could...

Last Post By: ThePatrician Today, 01:25 AM Go to last post
    stoof2010

when to change blades? newbie question

Thread Starter: stoof2010