• Rakkasans2187

There is no available content written by Rakkasans2187
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

billobob

Hard soap like proraso green?

Thread Starter: billobob

Are there any pucks out there with a similar feeling? I'm a bit of a menthol addict when it comes to shaving. Reviews of RR brain freeze on here it's great as far as its soap qualities go but light on the menthol.

Last Post By: Gig103 Today, 10:19 PM Go to last post
    Rufoz

Wet shaving down under

Thread Starter: Rufoz

Hi all, I'm a noob wet shaver from Australia and have been lurking on these forums for quite sometime. I've been wet shaving for about 2-3 months. Prior to that I had been using electric shavers or cartridge razors with can cream/foam. I never much enjoyed shaving and would usually only shave...

Last Post By: xxvaleria Today, 10:18 PM Go to last post
    Mango

How did our fathers do to shave clean & safe

Thread Starter: Mango

Hi gents now .... don't kick me out of here but there is a question puzzling me: I remember my father using his vulgaris DE razor, no oil, no prep, a simple cream tube (Palmolive?)same blade for a week, and 10 minutes to expedite the whole job few drops of Velva and back to work (he was a...

Last Post By: vaplanman Today, 10:16 PM Go to last post
    kingfisher

My latest, interesting acquisition.

Thread Starter: kingfisher

I'm gonna start by apologizing for not posting pictures. I have been having a heck of a time with that, but I still wanted to discuss this razor. About 3 weeks ago I picked up a cased Probak razor in near-pristine condition. As some of you know, this is an open-comb razor head that looks kind...

Last Post By: Jeff_H Today, 10:16 PM Go to last post
    Wood Badger

Possible DE blade shortage and price gouging due to hoarding?

Thread Starter: Wood Badger