• Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Savage

Shocked

Thread Starter: Savage

I am completely new to Wet Shaving. I have been doing lots of research on here, and finally decided to take the plunge and start ordering my stuff. I ordered a Merkur 34c, sample pack of blades, found a brush, thinking about ordering razorock CC bay rum as my first soap..... So, since I was off...

Last Post By: Savage Today, 08:51 PM Go to last post
    Badmedicine

1000th-Post PIF: Wanderin' Man

Thread Starter: Badmedicine

Howdy all! Wow, I didn't ever think I'd get to this point. Figured SWMBO would finally put her foot down and say "No more of that crazy shaving site! You can barely move in the bathroom!":lol:. I would like to thank all of the wonderful individuals I have met here who have given me so much help, in...

Last Post By: k9ted Today, 08:51 PM Go to last post
    kf6ybl

First Good Cut!

Thread Starter: kf6ybl

I woke up this morning and was really having a hard time getting going. For shaving I decided to go with my Gillette SS flair tip and put a fresh blade in it. After lathering up and getting making a couple of passes I noticed that the shave soap on my chin wasn't white anymore :scared:. Seems I...

Last Post By: mswofford Today, 08:50 PM Go to last post
    cubancigar2000

Shaving soap for my wife ?

Thread Starter: cubancigar2000

I have a new Badger Brush ( Thater two band silver tip) so I would like to give my wife my Boar brush and some good soap or crème that she can lather with in the shower. Any suggestions??

Last Post By: Puppet Master Today, 08:50 PM Go to last post
    Chadao

In Praise of Floid

Thread Starter: Chadao

I consulted with Marco, got a little confused (My fault, not Marco.), wound up buying Mentolado Vigoroso. This is a wonderful aftershave, traditional barbershop-type scent. It has a mild menthol aspect that is refreshing and invigorating, as in "Vigoroso," methinks. Highly recommended...and I plan...