• JeffJ

There is no available content written by JeffJ
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Claudel Xerxes

Can this even be restored?

Thread Starter: Claudel Xerxes

I have a Torrey Razor Co. near wedge straight that I acquired with some rust and a less than prefect edge. When I bought it, it only cost $1, and I love the weight and feel of just holding it. Is this even possible to restore? I could probably do a lot of the rust removal myself, but can it be...

Last Post By: BSAGuy Today, 05:23 AM Go to last post
    bagojoy

Good evening Gentlemen.greetings from a Brit now living in Canada

Thread Starter: bagojoy

I just wanted to introduce myself to the members here at B&B. I a complete newbie to wet shaving, and stumbled across this forum when I was researching ways get a clean shave and curb bumbs and rashes that appear from my current way of shaving, using supermarket Gillette and Bic shavers, as...

Last Post By: nuclearblast Today, 05:23 AM Go to last post
    syngent

The "Not Gillette" Vintage DE Thread

Thread Starter: syngent

I have seen some really cool DE razors out their,... mostly we all stick to what we know and can track down info on, and for most of us that means Gillette, and while they made amazing products, there is many more makers out there, recently Doug aka Nemo dropped a pic of what appears to be an old...

Last Post By: Guru17 Today, 05:23 AM Go to last post
    kansaskyle

Monthly Gentleman Restraint - March 2015

Thread Starter: kansaskyle

Looking for a way to curb your AD's? Getting disapproving looks from your significant other? Running short of space to store your supplies? Running out of money? This is the perfect opportunity for you - the Monthly Restraining Order for March 1-31, 2015. All are welcome! Rules: * No...

Last Post By: Galaktus Today, 05:22 AM Go to last post
    782sirbrian

Hello from Sheffield UK

Thread Starter: 782sirbrian