• mblakele

There is no available content written by mblakele
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

gibsonod

VB Finest, WD Silvertip, or FS Brush?

Thread Starter: gibsonod

Good morning Gents, I am looking at purchasing are better quality brush. I currently have a no-name boar from a PIF, Wilkinson Bristle, and a Simply Beautiful Pure badger brush. Thus far I like badger and think I would a finest or silvertip. I mainly bowl lather. I use soaps and cream, but mainly...

Last Post By: Rob W Today, 06:08 AM Go to last post
    CMan0928

A bit of a splurge - Molton Brown Hand Washes

Thread Starter: CMan0928

Yes, they're pricey. I believe $28 for 10 fluid ounces. I work in the medical field where most of the time all that's around is cheap antibacterial Dial that makes my hands feel like leather. It's super drying. My hands are always cracked as a result. Plus, now they're saying Triclosan is no good...

Last Post By: debordj Today, 06:06 AM Go to last post
    coramdeo412

How Many Pipes?

Thread Starter: coramdeo412

I've been viewing the POTD thread and noticing the vast cadre of pipes that our fellow BL'ers are posting day after day... Just curious how many pipes some of you guys have? I have 6 pipes (5 year old just broke my 15 year old MM Cob) 2 Peterson's, 1 Savinelli, 1 Julius Vesz, 1 Barne and 1...

Last Post By: Archtop Bill Today, 06:06 AM Go to last post
    jzuzphreek

Ye Olde of Straight Razor Shaving, Jzuzphreek

Thread Starter: jzuzphreek

It is such a pleasure to finally be able to post among this valiant group of shavers. Due to the incredible generosity of a few members here, I have finally entered the ranks of the Straight Razor Saved. Thanks to you gentlemen. This past weekend I partook of my first two SR shaves. The...

Last Post By: jzuzphreek Today, 06:05 AM Go to last post
    Balj86

Whats your soap for today?

Thread Starter: Balj86