• Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

denvernoob

New Arrival.My First Fili

Thread Starter: denvernoob

As the title states, my first Fili arrived today. She is a NOS Sub Cero 13. This baby came with all original packaging and paper/plastic. Honed to quite a fine edge as well! I will give this fine young lady a spin tomorrow...but for now a couple of pictures....

Last Post By: lmarkow Today, 01:30 AM Go to last post
    jsado

Maybe Feathers are TOO sharp?

Thread Starter: jsado

I'm pretty new to DE shaving. I've only been doing this since Christmas. I use a Merkur Futur dialed back to 1 and I get damn good shaves with it. I started out with the Merkur blade that came with the razor and it worked well. I then switched to red Personnas and they worked flawlessly for me....

Last Post By: Eeyore Today, 01:23 AM Go to last post
    pbrmhl

Favorite Aftershaves without Menthol, Eucalyptis, Mint or Similar Scents?

Thread Starter: pbrmhl

Based on my search of the forums, I don't think this has been discussed for over five years, which surprises me. What aftershaves do you suggest for someone with an extreme aversion to menthol, etc. (and cilantro, but that's for a different forum)? I've got and love Tabac, Pinaud Classic, Pinaud...

Last Post By: Eeyore Today, 01:17 AM Go to last post
    bheusted

Trouble Dialing In The R41

Thread Starter: bheusted

I recently acquired a R41 (2013) and have used it a few times now. I definitely understand why it is revered as one of the most aggressive razors available now. I haven't experienced any irritation with it and have had comfortable shaves but I am having difficulty getting close shaves with it. ...

Last Post By: bheusted Today, 01:16 AM Go to last post
    Jgraz2

Merkur 11c

Thread Starter: Jgraz2