• redrako

There is no available content written by redrako
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Jarick

Tale of Two Truefitts (Rooney and Vulfix?

Thread Starter: Jarick

Recently got a couple Truefitt & Hill Wellington medium brushes off the BST. It's interesting because they have the same handle type and general size (24mm knot x 48-50mm loft) as well as being "super" badger brushes, but it seems they are made by two different companies. My guess is the older...

Last Post By: Jarick Today, 02:24 PM Go to last post
    bsimon

Custom Blade

Thread Starter: bsimon

Gents, I'm looking to get a custom made Straight razor and was hoping for some suggestions. I'm a C-130 pilot and I wanted a blade modeled after the C-130 4 blade prop, and the scales to look like the Navy C-130T dark gray skin. Thanks!

Last Post By: Seraphim Today, 02:22 PM Go to last post
    kansaskyle

PIF (sign-up before 9/8/2015) - Gillette Sheraton

Thread Starter: kansaskyle

Last Christmas, TheVez2 gifted me a user-grade Gillette Sheraton that I think is from 1937. It was part of the Mr. Bingle gift exchange. I tried it out several times, and I decided to go with a milder razor. As this was a gift, I would like to keep it in the B&B community so some other...

Last Post By: arthurdl Today, 02:21 PM Go to last post
    Porgy Tirebiter

Nfl 2015

Thread Starter: Porgy Tirebiter

I may as well start this and get it over with right now... The NFL season is about to start and already my Redskins are doing everything possible to bloody kill me. RGIII is left in a meaningless pre-season game far too long, and ends up getting a concussion. Way to go, O-Line. And this time I...

Last Post By: MicBaldy Today, 02:20 PM Go to last post
    bluemantra

What Aftershave did you use today?

Thread Starter: bluemantra

I used Penhaligon's English Fern AS to celebrate St. Patricks Day.

Last Post By: volsquackhead Today, 02:19 PM Go to last post
    Devonmoonshire

Boar Brush Question?