• heirkb

There is no available content written by heirkb
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

Gamma

Fire Hose Linen

Thread Starter: Gamma

Scored a 45' length of 3" wide hose, cut it down, cleaned it up. I'm a fan. Seems to enhance edge sharpness. Love the feel. This is a heavy dense weave hose; that colored stripe has no effect on anything but I'll probably use the other side most often.

Last Post By: rickboone1 Today, 07:12 PM Go to last post
    Taipei Personality

Stainless Razor Comparable to a Merkur 34C?

Thread Starter: Taipei Personality

Gents, I've been wetshaving for the past seven years or so and have been using the 34C exclusively since my initial experimentation with a myriad of other vintage and new razors. The 34C gives me a smooth, comfortable shave. Lately, I've had a desire to upgrade from Zamak to stainless. I...

Last Post By: JohnG10 Today, 07:12 PM Go to last post
    Tester28

Why are shaving bowls so expensive?

Thread Starter: Tester28

Theyre not much different from other bowls apart from ridges in the bottom....so why the crazy prices. Ive seen a normal porcelain bowl for under 5 bucks yet shaving bowls for 35 bucks....what gives?

Last Post By: pault Today, 07:12 PM Go to last post
    Slickside

When is it clean.or clean enough?

Thread Starter: Slickside

As I was cleaning two pipes I had smoked today the thought occurred to me, when do I stop running pipe cleaners Though them? I generally run two cleaners through the pipe. One in the stem and one in the stummel. I soak one end in everclear and mop up with the other end. I can tell you that I don't...

Last Post By: captaincaveman Today, 07:11 PM Go to last post
    Alex7

Suggestions for a second razor

Thread Starter: Alex7

My first razor that I bought was the Edwin Jagger DE89 http://www.westcoastshaving.com/Edwin-Jagger-DE-Safety-Razor-Extra-Grip-Handle-Knurled-Chrome_p_2496.html. Any suggestions for a second razor? A slant or adjustable maybe?