• heirkb

There is no available content written by heirkb
  • Shave Clinic & Newbie Check In

• Recent Activity

johnd111

Old faithful - first or longest used brushes

Thread Starter: johnd111

I'd be interested to see everyone's oldest brush that they have in their collection. Be it your first brush that you still have, or the brush you currently have been using the longest. This is mine. At 17 or 18 years old I bought my very first shaving brush. A Men- boar brush from Boots. ...

Last Post By: TripleG Today, 12:11 PM Go to last post
    czbeme

R41 user shopping for another razor

Thread Starter: czbeme

Help me out. I've been shaving daily with the Muhle R41 (2013) for six months or so. I like the razor and hardly have to think about my technique anymore. Succumbing to a mild RAD attack I'm look for another razor. IYHO would I be happier with a Fatip or a Merkur slant? Thanks, Curt

Last Post By: czbeme Today, 12:11 PM Go to last post
    Journeyman

100th Post PIF

Thread Starter: Journeyman

Hello Gents, Here on my 100th post I'm happy to be able to make this small PIF as a way of saying thanks to B&B and all its great members. Up for grabs are two bottles of Fine's Italian Citrus. One bottle has been used for 1 splash and the other is brand spanking new. Most people are familiar...

Last Post By: DoctorShavegood Today, 12:10 PM Go to last post
    brucered

Help me pick a new manual Can Opener

Thread Starter: brucered

We are looking to ditch the cumbersome and clumsy electric can opener, that gets used twice a week and gets in the way of other kitchen small appliances. I'd like to purchase a manual opener, under $25 CDN if possible and one that will last, no gimmicks, no lights, no bottle openers on it, just...

Last Post By: brucered Today, 12:09 PM Go to last post
    NotNick

Need Help Selecting a Boar

Thread Starter: NotNick