PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know of menstyle.co.uk?



FaPat5
04-08-2008, 10:27 AM
I ordered Musgo Real aftershave from www.menstyle.co.uk about a week ago, but never heard anything from them. No money has been taken from my account, and nothing else has happened either. Anyone know anything about this retailer? I took a look at the main company at Companies House, but there was nothing out of the ordinary there, so I am sure they are genuine. I did email them last week, but heard nothing back, so I have emailed again today.

StGeorge
04-08-2008, 11:32 AM
I ordered Musgo Real aftershave from www.menstyle.co.uk about a week ago, but never heard anything from them. No money has been taken from my account, and nothing else has happened either. Anyone know anything about this retailer? I took a look at the main company at Companies House, but there was nothing out of the ordinary there, so I am sure they are genuine. I did email them last week, but heard nothing back, so I have emailed again today.

If I were you I would cancel your order. This outfit has published a number of websites in the last couple of years. The giveaway is normally this address somewhere on the site:
25a Castlegate
Newark
Nottinghamshire
NG24 1AZ
01636611844

I suspect they do not have much in stock and order the products on demand as well re-inventing themselves frequently/simultaneously. There are a lot of mens grooming sites springing up in the UK and I would only use ones that are reputable/recommended.
Two very good sites I can vouch for are Mankind (http://www.mankind.co.uk/) and TGS (http://www.gentlemans-shop.com/). Mankind specialise in the newer products and TGS have a good mix of both new and old school stuff.

pjggy
04-08-2008, 01:12 PM
I had the same experience as you a few weeks ago, I posted the address of the company up on this site as somewhere to avoid. Got what I wanted from Carter and Bond in the end.

FaPat5
04-08-2008, 01:26 PM
I'll see if anything happens by Thursday, if not I'll phone them, and if still nothing, then I'll order elsewhere.

FaPat5
04-10-2008, 07:38 AM
Ok, after these days, still nothing. I tried phoning them, but again, nothing - busy.

As such, I wrote them an email in which I told them to cancel the order, and if possible, to confirm this by letter. I have had enough, I am buying somewhere else.

thevelvet
04-10-2008, 10:13 AM
I had the same issue with and affiliate company of theirs back in the day, same address listed though.

nickr
09-30-2008, 09:51 AM
I ordered something from this company a few years back and it took almost one month to arrive. I called them a few times to find out what was happening with the order and I spoke to the same woman every time, so I'm guessing it's a small company. She span me a couple of stories like the item had been sent back to them because nobody was there to sign for it, but I know that wasn't true.

I eventually received the item and it came in an unbranded jiffy bag with no invoice or receipt, so I think the order was probably fulfilled by a drop send company, which I expect they do with all their products (i.e. they don't hold any stock themselves).

Won't be ordering from them again, that's for sure! I tend to only use Mankind (http://www.mankind.co.uk) and Naked Man (http://www.nmshop.co.uk) now.

Giant
09-30-2008, 02:00 PM
Welcome to the forums nickr!