PDA

View Full Version : ROSE Shaving Cream THROWDOWN

hyperwarp
06-28-2007, 07:19 PM
Vote for your favorite ROSE Shaving Cream. ROSE is a traditional favorite of Gentlemenly Wet-Shavers world wide & going back a couple of centuries.

Arguments have undoubtedly raged over who's produces the creme-de-la-creme of Rose Cream. Let's THROWDOWN & Settle IT Right NOW, Right HERE, The American Way (VOTING ON IT !!!!)....

You can even post a commentary after you're vote to further sing the praises of your favorite & lambast the other entrants...

Ladies & Gentlemen, The Order of Battle is ....

Xert
06-28-2007, 07:25 PM
T&H is not discontinued, it's merely no longer carried by the North American distributor.

My vote is for the old Taylor's Rose.

hyperwarp
06-28-2007, 07:25 PM
LOL - as a newbie I'm doing this to help me decide on a Rose Cream to buy.
Sorry if I forgot any Rose Creamer's inadvertently...

Let's see, classic Lavender is next on my to-buy list afer Rose...So expect a Poll soon....

hyperwarp
06-28-2007, 07:26 PM
T&H is not discontinued, it's merely no longer carried by the North American distributor.

Thanks EXERT, will see if I can edit the POLL items & correct the entry for T&H

Xert
06-28-2007, 07:26 PM
Skip a poll for Lavender and just buy DR Harris (although AOS and the reformulated Taylor's are quite good as well).

elveeskee
06-28-2007, 08:23 PM
Although I wasn't too fond of the scent from a tube of ToBS I had, I loved the way it performed.

Straight Arrow
06-28-2007, 08:25 PM
I like the QED Wild Rose. Nice scent, not overwhelming. Excellent lather.

boboakalfb
06-28-2007, 10:17 PM

Bingo...on both accounts.

boboakalfb
06-28-2007, 10:17 PM
Skip a poll for Lavender and just buy DR Harris (although AOS and the reformulated Taylor's are quite good as well).

More good advice...

Tinzien
06-29-2007, 05:28 AM
Rose cream: SCS Savory Rose
Rose soap: QED Wild Rose

hyperwarp
06-29-2007, 05:34 AM