SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 54,606
Products 3,184
Reviews 20,517
Views 5,926,075

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« October 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Random Products -
[Safety Razors (Reviews)]


C&E.jpg
Lord Premium Safety


default.jpg
Gem Micromatic Open


image5.jpg
Utopia Three piece d


thumb_hydrolastgroup.jpg
Schick Protector Ra


thumb_Afb000.jpg
Dorco Special PL-20


image4.jpg
Maggard Razors MR6

· more ·
 



thumb_shave_cream.jpg









  • Pin It

Poster Info

Personna Persona
Posts: 1,545
Registered: November 2008
Location: Horsens, Denmark

 

Matador De Luxe
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 1493 Sun June 7, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated None indicated

 

Description:










The razor came as part of this travel set:









Price

I paid, all in all, D.Kr. 99.50 (approx. $ 18-20), for the set - a good price imho.



Quality

The overall quality og this razor is wery high, the plating is excellent and the fit and feel of the parts is perfect. Picking it up and examining it gives one the impression of a sturdy and well made razor



User Friendly

Indeed it is - nothing to add there



Grip

Visually appealing and highly grippable, the knotting is wery deep and agressive



Ease of Blade Replacement

Like any other well made threepiece



Aggressiveness

More than one should suspect. The head looks much like a Gillette Tech, but it is quite more agressive



Balance

The hefty handle of the razor makes it nicely balanced



This it truely a nice razor; it is well made, visually appealing and comfortable to shave with - no doubt it will find it's place in my rotation.





Regards.



Jakob
Keywords: Matador De Luxe

<<
DSCF2815_blue-tip_small.jpg 41IqGjuFSKL_SL500_AA300_.jpg

 

Author
JEEP

Personna Persona

Registered: November 2008
Location: Horsens, Denmark
Posts: 1545
Review Date: Mon December 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:
Price: 9
Quality: 8
User Friendly: 9
Grip: 9
Ease of Blade Replacement: 8
Aggressiveness: 7
Adjustability: -1
Balance: 9

 










The razor came as part of this travel set:









Price

I paid, all in all, D.Kr. 99.50 (approx. $ 18-20), for the set - a good price imho.



Quality

The overall quality og this razor is wery high, the plating is excellent and the fit and feel of the parts is perfect. Picking it up and examining it gives one the impression of a sturdy and well made razor



User Friendly

Indeed it is - nothing to add there



Grip

Visually appealing and highly grippable, the knotting is wery deep and agressive



Ease of Blade Replacement

Like any other well made threepiece



Aggressiveness

More than one should suspect. The head looks much like a Gillette Tech, but it is quite more agressive



Balance

The hefty handle of the razor makes it nicely balanced



This it truely a nice razor; it is well made, visually appealing and comfortable to shave with - no doubt it will find it's place in my rotation.





Regards.



Jakob

------------------------------
Jakob Elbęk Egegaard Pedersen
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit JEEP's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
JEEP

Personna Persona

Registered: November 2008
Location: Horsens, Denmark
Posts: 1545
Review Date: Sat February 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:
Price: 9
Quality: 8
User Friendly: 9
Grip: 9
Ease of Blade Replacement: 8
Aggressiveness: 7
Adjustability: -1
Balance: 9

 
Just a pic. of another Matador De Luxe for refrence:











Same head, different handle. Aparently these are quite common in travel sets here in Denmark.



A note as to agressiveness; I would say that this razor lies between the alu-handeled Tech and the Merkur HD 34C in terms of agressiveness.





Regars.



Jakob

------------------------------
Jakob Elbęk Egegaard Pedersen
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit JEEP's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
JEEP

Personna Persona

Registered: November 2008
Location: Horsens, Denmark
Posts: 1545
Review Date: Sun June 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:
Price: 9
Quality: 8
User Friendly: 9
Grip: 9
Ease of Blade Replacement: 8
Aggressiveness: 7
Adjustability: -1
Balance: 9

 
Here is a third version of the Matador De Luxe, this time in a metal case:

















This one, I believe, is slightly older than the two above, the head is slightly (very slightly) diffrent, the handle is thinner and it may be a tad less agressive, due to the lighter weight I guess.



These are aparantly quite common here in Scandinavia.



I also have this old fellow which I belive is an even older Matador De Luxe aswell, though it has no markings. I haven't shaved wiht it - and I do not plan to

















Regards.



Jakob

------------------------------
Jakob Elbęk Egegaard Pedersen
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit JEEP's homepage! Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.