SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 51,776
Products 3,148
Reviews 20,380
Views 5,562,688

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« July 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Random Products -
[Other Shaving Related Goods (Reviews)]


thumb_Barbon-SC.gif
Poor Man's Scuttle


thumb_46151.jpg
The ultimate Scuttl


thumb_merkur_15c.jpg
Da Vinci cleaning s


thumb_DSC_0286_2_2.jpg
Lab Series Smooth S


thumb_006.JPG
Col. Conk Shaving M


thumb_eshave.jpg
Proraso Cutting Edg

· more ·
 

» : 20380 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by daveinsweethome - posted: Tue July 22, 2014 2:49pm [ Post a Review
b000c0nb7m.01-aduvtloqliaee._aa280_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg

Views: 9626

have two bottles just finished one and always carry one in the car cubbyhole. simple and smells fine. newer to wet shaving and finding joy in others now but will keep this too

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Nivea Extra Soothing Balm/Sensitive skin" by Jim - posted: Fri August 18, 2006 - Rating: ******** 8.41
Last Review Posted by Pocket Weasel - posted: Tue July 22, 2014 2:29pm [ Post a Review
floridawater.jpg

Views: 6159

I bought my first one of these back in 1988, and I used one as my only razor with no complaints for over 15 years. And it's still going strong, so they're more durable than they might look. Back in the pre-internet days these were the only DE razors you could find in the UK, so there wasn't really any choice (apart from a metal and plastic Gillette copy from Boots that ripped my face to shreds!) As a starter razor they are great. OK, they are mild, but they make a good transition from carts. The blade is covered at the sides, making them a bit safer. And the shave is fine. Like I said, I used one for years until I came across a vintage Gillette one day, researched it on the internet, came across this forum and fell right down the rabbit hole to more old Gillettes and finally into straights. I guess you can say the Wilkie was a gateway razor. It seems odd to me now that I shaved for 15 years with just one razor, but I still have a soft spot for it.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Wilkinson Sword Classic DE Razor" by Razorlite - posted: Sun October 15, 2006 - Rating: ******* 7.33
Last Review Posted by mcdig - posted: Mon July 21, 2014 9:22pm [ Post a Review
IMG_0716-1.jpg

Views: 48

I tried the Hyperglide Razor after one day's beard growth in the shower. I used no lather or soap, only lots of water. The razor shaved my cheeks, jawline and neck reasonably well, with no pulling. The reazor performed poorly on my chin, under the chin, and under the jawline. I had go over those areas with too many passes, resulting in some skin chaffing. This might be a good razor for the shower after your shave, just to shave any up missed spots.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Hyperglide System Razor" by mcdig - posted: Sun July 20, 2014 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by imcndn - posted: Mon July 21, 2014 11:49am [ Post a Review
logo1.jpg

Views: 2156

This has become my go-to after shave. I love the cooling sensation. I love the scent. I love the moisturizing effect. I love the scent. Itís a great aftershave. There is a bit of a burn when first applied (which is nice) but it fades quickly. The scent lingers throughout the day. The only downside is availability. It can be hard to find. Definatley worth picking up if you can find it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Aqua Velva Original Sport" by rafikz - posted: Sun July 29, 2007 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by Boge - posted: Mon July 21, 2014 11:10am [ Post a Review
gilette.jpg

Views: 4352

I have used three of these blades & IMO it is very prep dependent. With good prep and a slick soap/cream this is definitely a Tier 1 blade that is right up there with Bolzano. A few times I used it I did not have great results, but later discovered it was the Indian & not the arrow as I was doing a hurried prep. This is a superb blade that is IMO the best India has to offer. Better than the 7 O'clock Black.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Goal" by Jolly2284 - posted: Sat August 6, 2011 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Saurabh - posted: Mon July 21, 2014 4:09am [ Post a Review
LuckyTigerAS.jpg

Views: 979

I like my after shaves with a bit of 'kick' that alcohol based ones provide. Therefore, I was not to impressed with this one, although I knew before hand that it was alcohol free. The scent is very nice and subtle and the lotion gives a very nice moisturizing effect. However, the lack of any alcohol means I will not be a repeat user.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Lucky Tiger After Shave & FAce Tonic" by eezee - posted: Wed December 25, 2013 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by Cessnapilot89 - posted: Sun July 20, 2014 10:27pm [ Post a Review
thumb_3.jpg

Views: 3433

One of the worse shaves I have had. The old packaging with King Gillette on them was pretty neat but the blades were awful. My unsharpened Rapide blade was better. Much tugging and pulling.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Gillette Blue Blades" by ctr - posted: Sat July 3, 2010 - Rating: * 1.00
Last Review Posted by Jasper Gomez - posted: Sun July 20, 2014 8:17am [ Post a Review
taylors_avacado.jpg

Views: 17180

Love these, and at the price point it's hard to go wrong. For me they are in the sweet spot for sharpness. However they only last like two shaves. The feathers I had previously tried weren't bad but they lasted a week.. I'm willing to replace the blade morse for the smoothness... I can't even tell it's shaving really...

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Derby Extra - DE Razor Blades" by Kyle - posted: Sun March 12, 2006 - Rating: ******* 6.59
Last Review Posted by Jasper Gomez - posted: Sun July 20, 2014 8:16am [ Post a Review
taylors_avacado.jpg

Views: 17180

Love these, and at the price point it's hard to go wrong. For me they are in the sweet spot for sharpness. However they only last like two shaves. The feathers I had previously tried weren't bad but they lasted a week.. I'm willing to replace the blade morse for the smoothness... I can't even tell it's shaving really...

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Derby Extra - DE Razor Blades" by Kyle - posted: Sun March 12, 2006 - Rating: ******* 6.59
Last Review Posted by Sniffman - posted: Sat July 19, 2014 6:00pm [ Post a Review
TMP1.jpg

Views: 107

Nobody's written a review of this item, so I guess it's up to me. I was always dissatisfied with my black porcelain Muhle shaving bowl. It was as beautiful as it was impractical. It was small, shallow, slippery, and had no handle. I could never get good quality lather with some of my soaps, and it would always overflow. Since it was porcelain, it was delicate. It was really an accident waiting to happen. Then, one day, in my futile mixing fury, it slipped out of my hands, barely hit the sink, and shattered -- in a million pieces -- good riddance! It was now my responsibility to do my due diligence regarding getting a replacement. I ran across The Mud Place (https://themudplace.com). There is also an Etsy address: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheMudPlace. I did see some online reviews and they were positive. I was looking for a mug, not a scuttle, although Leslie makes them. This item is really more like a large bowl with a handle, rather than a mug. I like the idea of handmade, unique, "one off" items. I chose the green and iron red. The finish is first rate and the mug just looks so unique. It's MY mug -- nobody else has the same mug. It also displays well. But the really great thing is how it performs. It has this spiderweb carved interior that produces fantastic lather very quickly. It also has a lip on the top which prevents the lather from overflowing. The large handle is very ergonomic. The thing is built like a tank -- very sturdy. I tested it with my Cella, which was notoriously difficult to mix in my old bowl. What a difference! Incredible lather with hardly any effort. Nothing overflowed and the handle made the bowl very easy to manipulate. Obviously, this mug was made with a lot of thought.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Large Wet Shaving Lather Mug Bowl with Handle in Green Iron Red" by Sniffman - posted: Sat July 19, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.