SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 54,809
Products 3,189
Reviews 20,526
Views 5,949,138

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« October 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Random Products -
[Razor Blades (Reviews)]


DSCF4600b.jpg
Vidyut Metallics Pvt


Img249.gif
Gillette Bleue Extr


DSC06652.JPG
Ming Shi MP036


thumb_n5740500001378_MED.jpg
Rapira Swedish Supe


thumb_142167.jpg
Rapira Platinum Lux


Img240.gif
Nacet Stainless by

· more ·
 

» : 20526 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Fri October 31, 2014 12:36am [ Post a Review
0037122_1_.jpg

Views: 4

I absolutely love these blades! They're 8 bucks for a dispenser of 15, so the price is a little on the steep side. I decided to give them a try anyway. I wasn't expecting much from such a generic brand, so when the first felt like it wasn't cutting at all and was getting BBS on the FIRST pass I was amazed. I continued to use the first blade for 14 shaves in my old Gillette 1954 Super Speed, making the old razor work the best of any I've used. Totally recommend getting your hands on some! And if you're not convinced, here's a something else. (They're actually Personna blades in disguise!)

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Rite Aid Renewal Stainless Steel" by PhillyB - posted: Fri October 31, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Pepin - posted: Wed October 29, 2014 7:18am [ Post a Review
sharps.JPG

Views: 1334

Price- This is a great aftershave, the scent is excellent with good longevity; a good value at this price. Quality- Very well packaged, great presentation, high quality scent. Continues the history of high quality products associated with TOBS. Fights Razor burn- I rarely get this, but when I notice that the AS has a quick alcohol burn, but then does sooth a little Cooling sensation. None. Scent- I love it- starts strong with citrus and something musky underneath, this will then ease into a great subtle fragrance that will last about 6 hours or more. A very elegant fragrance. Efficacy- If I use a little more it works pretty well, lasts for a long time, but it stays close to your person. Moisturizing- For me, there was some soothing feeling after the alcohol sensation left after the initial application, but I could not call this a moisturizing AS. No alcohol burn- There a little alcohol burn. Overall? - Great, one of the better aftershave fragrances out there

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Taylor of Old Bond Street Eton College After Shave" by Alan1SC - posted: Wed November 28, 2007 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Mon October 27, 2014 2:28pm [ Post a Review
57_1_4_.jpg

Views: 50

This razor was my first foray into the world of Gillette Super Speed. I got it for a really good price on eBay, and other than some brassing on the handle it's in really good shape. The mechanism and head work as though they were brand new and have held up very well. It's a very mild shave but quite effective, and I have no problems up to about five days worth of growth. If you haven't gotten one of these yet I would totally recommend that you do!

Rating: 9
Product Details: "1954 Super Speed Flare Tip" by PhillyB - posted: Mon October 27, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by DVPremo - posted: Sun October 26, 2014 1:57pm [ Post a Review
DSC_0277.JPG

Views: 9930

Ah, my first shave soap! It gave me a better shave than any goo in a can ever did. But, after trying several other soaps I see why even though it was my first love, I will never go back. When I could get the water to soap ratio right it lathered just fine, very well in fact. The problem was, (IMHO) it seemed like there was no more than a two water drop difference between dry or thin. Maybe it's because I was still a nube, trying to find my lathering technique or maybe there is a reason why it is oh so inexpensive. If you are looking to try traditional wet shaving and don't want to invest much money to see if it's for you, then I would recommend this soap. It will give you a better shave than than any pressurized chemical soup. If you are looking for shave Nirvana, then I would look on down the road.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "VAn Der Hagen Delux Shave Soap" by Pablo - posted: Sat February 10, 2007 - Rating: ******** 7.71
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Sun October 26, 2014 11:57am [ Post a Review
57_1_2_.jpg

Views: 54

These are by far the best blades I've ever shaved with. BBS on the first pass WITH the grain! The price I paid was excellent as I got 100 for just $11. I'm sad these are no longer in production.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Tomac" by PhillyB - posted: Sun October 26, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Chokeup - posted: Sat October 25, 2014 9:22pm [ Post a Review
DSC_0277.JPG

Views: 9930

I will never use it again; why when there are so many great artisan soaps that are better? I felt like my face was going to crack off when I was done using this soap.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "VAn Der Hagen Delux Shave Soap" by Pablo - posted: Sat February 10, 2007 - Rating: ******** 7.71
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Sat October 25, 2014 1:57pm [ Post a Review
RapiraSuperStainlessBlades_5_-700x700_1_.jpg

Views: 61

I was less than blown away by this product. While it was sharp and smooth enough, it required my 2 pass system plus another against the grain AND touch-ups. It's a good blade. Not great, but not bad.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Super Stainless" by PhillyB - posted: Sat October 25, 2014 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by DVPremo - posted: Fri October 24, 2014 7:46pm [ Post a Review
Razorock_Green_Tea.JPG

Views: 69

Excellent Product

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Green Tea for Sensitive Skin" by DVPremo - posted: Fri October 24, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Fri October 24, 2014 10:22am [ Post a Review
travel.jpg

Views: 5305

This is one of the few blades that I've been truly underwhelmed by. It didn't give me a bad shave really, just like how I get up in the morning. Grouchy and only semi-functional. The end results were BBS, but I also had a lot of tug-and-pull to get there and irritation afterwards. Not horrible, but not good.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "DORCO ST 300 Stainless blades" by fatpig - posted: Wed September 13, 2006 - Rating: ****** 6.43
Last Review Posted by lloydrm - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 10:40pm [ Post a Review
shopcassell-wood_1893_14073609.gif

Views: 17529

It is just a blade that doesn't work for me. I do not find it pleasant to shave with. Can get a great shave with it if you have a thick and tuff skin. Mine is just too pliable and thin.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Feather DE razor blades" by ouch - posted: Thu May 11, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.75
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.