SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 56,132
Products 3,201
Reviews 20,604
Views 6,173,401

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« December 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Random Products -
[Shaving Soaps (Reviews)]


thumb_product_20090311141049.jpg
Mama Bear Almond


thumb_CromaStabil.JPG
Pre de Provence Sha


00017.small.main.jpg
Olivia Churchill sh


thumb_9atyfq.jpg
Boellis 1924 Panama


L1743.jpg
St. Charles Shave -


thumb_DSC06924.JPG
Col Conk Lime Soap

· more ·
 

» : 20604 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by RT Smoothie - posted: Thu December 18, 2014 12:49pm [ Post a Review
toobs.jpg

Views: 2510

Maybe I had a puck from an inferior batch formulation because although the scent to me was very pleasant and the moisturizing was great, I found the lather to be difficult to whip up. I wouldn't rule out this soap for the future but for now I'll stay away from it.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Ogallala Bay Rum Soap" by seamus402 - posted: Thu October 11, 2007 - Rating: ******* 6.75
Last Review Posted by RT Smoothie - posted: Thu December 18, 2014 12:43pm [ Post a Review
3326_photo_.jpg

Views: 377

A very nicely-scented (rosy) soap which lathers quite easily and performs well. I find it to be very similar to Klar Kabinett soap in many ways.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Giant size" by Carlo A - posted: Sat July 27, 2013 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by emwolf - posted: Thu December 18, 2014 9:07am [ Post a Review
parker_26c.jpg

Views: 5

Nice, aggressive razor with a handle appropriate for my large hands. Came with shark blades which I haven't tried yet. It did a remarkable job on some of the difficult spots, particularly on my head. Being a 3pc blade replacement is a bit of a job, as opposed to the TTO's, but overall great weight, quality and ease of use.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "26C" by emwolf - posted: Thu December 18, 2014 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by Squirrel - posted: Tue December 16, 2014 5:00pm [ Post a Review
thumb_DSC03717.JPG

Views: 7816

I really grew to like the Van Der Hagen Luxury shave soap. After purchasing it at a local store I used it 6 days a week until the puck was gone (51 shaves) and was very impressed. The scent is slight but very clean smelling to me. I used it face lathering directly from a mug using a Vie-Long horse hair brush and got very consistent results. I must say it is the slickest and most moisturizing soap I have used. My face always feels smooth and clean after using this. Highly recommended product, I don't know why it doesn't get more respect. I am looking forward to getting back to this soap. I could use this as my one and only and be a happy shaver.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Van Der Hagen Luxury Scented Soap" by The Groom Room - posted: Sat March 12, 2011 - Rating: ********* 8.50
Last Review Posted by santamariasteve - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 9:56pm [ Post a Review


Views: 386

Outstanding 3 piece design, precision engineering, and shaving efficiency. Super smooth and luxuriant heavy chrome finish. Head knobs recessed into the design of the thick head, a nice touch. Smooth and close shaver. Good balance. Difficult to cut oneself, even when in haste with a Feather blade. I only wish the handle was a little more aggressive for a better grip, but I've had no slippage problems.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "R89" by Sinesiom - posted: Mon October 20, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Deltaboy - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 8:30pm [ Post a Review
thumb_vera_wang.jpg

Views: 3508

Old standard I just discovered about a year ago.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Afta...."By Mennen!"" by Topgumby - posted: Wed February 25, 2009 - Rating: ********* 8.71
Last Review Posted by Deltaboy - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 8:27pm [ Post a Review
b000c0nb7m.01-aduvtloqliaee._aa280_sclzzzzzzz_.jpg

Views: 10810

Cool nourishing to your mug.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Nivea Extra Soothing Balm/Sensitive skin" by Jim - posted: Fri August 18, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.58
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 5:40pm [ Post a Review
thumb_VDH_Scented_Luxury_Soap.jpg

Views: 8748

This was the first badger brush I owned. First impressions were not great as the "badger funk" was strong with this one. Even after the typical treatment with washing and shampooing, it still smelled for several uses afterwards. Something that concerned me at first but didn't after a while was how much it shed. The first dozen or so times I used it at least five to eight hairs would fall out. Those initial problems seem to have subsided, and I am now left with a quite nice brush. I would still prefer an Omega boar, even the cheapest of those are better for me personally. The only way this tops the Omega boars is that it bowl lathers creams more effectively.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Van Der Hagen Badger Brush" by The Groom Room - posted: Sun March 13, 2011 - Rating: ******** 7.57
Last Review Posted by dionesius3 - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 2:09pm [ Post a Review
nivea.jpg

Views: 3753

Great shaving razor! If you have never tried one your doing yourself a big disservice. If you like middle of the road aggressiveness and smooth easy shaves this razor has it all. It's a quicker shave than a Tech, A Tech takes three passes for me, This one takes only two passes followed by minor touchup on my neck. It's a permanent member of my daily razor rack which also includes a Red Tip and Two regular FlairTip razors. Any Super Speed is great in my opinion but the 1948-1950's are the Gold Standard. I can't foresee ever not having this razor in regular rotation in my shave routine. Get one and try it you wont be disappointed.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gillette 1948-50 Super Speed" by vox_rox - posted: Fri August 18, 2006 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by DeaconKC - posted: Mon December 15, 2014 5:52am [ Post a Review
thumb_lucky_tiger_bay_rum.jpg

Views: 719

What a joy to have this soap back again! Just got mine and after re-discovering that scent and lather, made me happy it is here to use again. grab some and you will be hooked as well. I still had the old plastic tub from my last one, don't know why I kept it, and slid this puck right in thee where it belonged!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Mama Bear's Diogene's Club" by DeaconKC - posted: Sat January 10, 2009 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.