SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 55,520
Products 3,195
Reviews 20,566
Views 6,071,284

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« November 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Random Products -
[Skin & Body Care (Reviews)]


thumb_VL.jpg
Groom Mate Platinum


thumb_200077326153017.jpg
Tom's of Maine Long


thumb_bathandbody.jpg
L'Occitane Savon Sur


IMG_1220.JPG
Pears Soap


product-classic-pomade-metal-sm.jpg
Imperial Barber Grad


thumb_IMG_1112.JPG
Tabac luxury [hand]

· more ·
 

» : 20566 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by Senshi - posted: Tue November 25, 2014 6:28pm [ Post a Review
003-021-0017.jpg

Views: 352

This blend is absolutley oriental forward. The Latakia and Virginia help support a wonderfully unique smoke. Helps to open it and leave it in a mason jar for about a month to get the flavors to meld even more.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Early Morning Pipe" by Freebirth - posted: Sat March 22, 2014 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by Invictus - posted: Tue November 25, 2014 1:31pm [ Post a Review
Rivivage1.jpg

Views: 7758

My experience with creams are limited, but this is a nice one. I use it as a nice "before bed" shave cream so I'm not overwhelmed with a strong scent. This one doesn't remind me of avocado but it does have a mild melon type scent. It's a great scent for both sexes. It whips up easily and does a great job. It's a nice addition to the lineup.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Taylor's Avacado" by Kyle - posted: Sun March 12, 2006 - Rating: ******** 7.92
Last Review Posted by imcndn - posted: Tue November 25, 2014 8:36am [ Post a Review


Views: 27

This tallow based soap performed really well. I was able to easily build a stable thick lather with my pre-soaked Omega boar brush. The lather is very slick and provides a good cushion. I would definitely recommend trying this Unscented soap. It would be an excellent base to add your own scents. imcndn

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Unscented Tallow Shave Soap" by imcndn - posted: Tue November 25, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by dhare84 - posted: Mon November 24, 2014 9:42pm [ Post a Review
thumb_axe_glacier.jpg

Views: 5217

This brush is a lathering beast! I primarily use this brush to face lather soaps, but have been using it lately for creams as well. it took me about three weeks to really break this brush in and since then it has continued to get even softer and softer. when the bristles are wet it is one of the softest brushes i have ever felt, yet it has the backbone and stiffness to absolutely destroy soaps! i have pretty small hands and this brush feels perfect in my hands. i also have a pretty small face and it gives good coverage on my face without being to large to face lather. if you are thinking about getting into boar brushes, you will not be disappointed in this brush.... oh and it is probably the coolest looking brush you can buy as well.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Semogue 830 Boar" by Harvitz81 - posted: Tue July 13, 2010 - Rating: ********* 9.25
Last Review Posted by cmark2014 - posted: Mon November 24, 2014 8:19pm [ Post a Review
thumb__content_img.png

Views: 4236

Price 1 cmon these are feathers they cost more than any other blade out there. quality 5 I gave a 5 because I wasn't impressed. lots of other blades out there for less than half the cost that have just as high a quality. sharpness 5 tugged from the very first shave. longevity 2 they go down hill fast must be a quality issue smoothness 4 not the most comfortable shave but not the worst either. packaging 5 I give everything a 5 here not sure why we rate this.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Feather SS SE Blades" by lradke - posted: Tue February 15, 2011 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Sat November 22, 2014 8:33pm [ Post a Review
rc_latoja_classica.jpg

Views: 4770

I only bought this on a whim and am happy I did. The smell is mostly spice with a fair bit of floral, and those around me seem to like it. Great packaging too. It feels soft on the skin, and has only made my skin really tingle when I didn't do a terribly good job shaving.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Old Spice" by _JP_ - posted: Mon January 29, 2007 - Rating: ******** 7.60
Last Review Posted by tdmsu - posted: Sat November 22, 2014 7:52pm [ Post a Review
image3.jpg

Views: 382

Adding ratings for my above review.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Eucalyptus" by tdmsu - posted: Thu March 6, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by tdmsu - posted: Sat November 22, 2014 7:49pm [ Post a Review
IMG_0633.JPG

Views: 431

This soap features excellent post shave feel - the combination of lanolin and shea butter is extremely kind to my skin and leave it feeling soft smooth all day. The scent is as described above - I get a peppery grapefruit note for the most part. The maker says it is a thirsty soap, and I think that is true for hard water, but in my soft water the lather just explodes almost immediately into yogurt like bliss.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "FEROX Shaving Soap" by mcdig - posted: Thu July 10, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Wed November 19, 2014 1:20pm [ Post a Review
thumb_Sandalwood-for-Men-1892.jpg

Views: 4482

The only reason I even tried this stuff is because my grandpa uses it on a daily basis. I was surprised by just how much I like it, seeing as how most "canned gook" just does not work. This provides a decent cushion between my face and razor, and has a pleasant smell. I'm not going to give up my Proraso Sandalwood tube and Omega brush any time soon, but this is what I use when the brush needs a little time off.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Barbasol Beard Busters" by scarysharp - posted: Thu October 9, 2008 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by Many_Vices - posted: Tue November 18, 2014 6:56pm [ Post a Review
image1.jpg

Views: 78

I have been using Layrite's Grooming Spray for about 2 months now and absolutely love it. I know what a lot of you are thinking, that "grooming sprays" are just how manufacturer's market a "hairspray" to men, however, this is not the case for this product. I have tried Crew's Grooming Spray and this is definitely a hairspray, no two ways about it, but this product is described on Layrite's website as "...a light grooming spray, used in the barber shops to create a bit of volume and prep the hair during the drying process for a good dose of our famous pomade" and this is exactly what it does. Mind you, I never use this as a stand alone product. I have always used it on towel dried hair before I wet shave and then I apply pomade when my hair is fully dry after shaving. The pomade really does act differently/better when this grooming spray is sprayed beforehand. I keep my hair cut in a tight businessman's hard-part while keeping the hair on top quite a bit longer so that it gives me a nice amount of volume up front. Barber uses a #1A guard on his clippers around my temples and uses a tight taper going up. While I don't keep my hair in a traditional pomp seeing that I keep the sides and back really short, the top resembles somewhat of a pomp. This grooming spray has really given my hair a ton of volume on top and it has a great scent to boot.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Grooming Spray" by Many_Vices - posted: Tue November 18, 2014 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.