SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 48,755
Products 3,103
Reviews 20,239
Views 5,163,941

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« April 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Random Products -
[Skin & Body Care (Reviews)]


2princebig.jpg
Nancy Boy Styling C


thumb_P1010016.JPG
Matrix Men Form Put


thumb_BROCHA_BARBERA_N_4ab4ff6bf302f_210x210.jpg
Trader Joe's Midsum


thumb_31YkNZZoaOL.jpg
Lifebuoy Total Soap


thumb_17-22484.jpg
Mysore Sandal Soap


thumb_12040450910P1010015.JPG
Paul Mitchell- Plas

· more ·
 

» : 20239 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by shade8211 - posted: Sun April 20, 2014 9:22am [ Post a Review
thumb_100_1163.JPG

Views: 447

just picked this up yesterday.4-19-14 thought that they might have made some impovments in the last 3 years but apparently not. the handel is hollow plastic. the "hair" is stiff and thick. reminds me of staw, but not as thick. overall not good. going to use it to clean hair off the razor.

Rating: 2
Product Details: "Marvy" by yomanhall - posted: Thu January 22, 2009 - Rating: ** 2.00
Last Review Posted by Lakebound - posted: Sun April 20, 2014 6:11am [ Post a Review
photo-3.JPG

Views: 1738

This is by far my most favorite soap for shaving with the straight razor. While the packaging and presentation may not look like much, the performance is spectacular for me. I own and use only three soaps exclusively for shaving and this one tops the other two.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Rivivage" by GreekGuy - posted: Fri September 23, 2011 - Rating: ********** 9.67
Last Review Posted by Mark Dayoc - posted: Sat April 19, 2014 8:37pm [ Post a Review
464_thumb.jpg

Views: 9019

This is some good aftershave! For the price, you can't beat it! Reminds me of my childhood barbershop! The fragrance last all day. Always receive compliments on how it smells. Don't take my word go get a bottle. Bought my at CVS Drug Store!

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Pinaud Clubman AfterShave Lotion" by Lightwaves - posted: Fri September 8, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.69
Last Review Posted by Blitzkrieg - posted: Sat April 19, 2014 12:51pm [ Post a Review
thumb_Jar.jpg

Views: 810

I have used three different brands/types of DE razors now, and this one is my least favorite. The weight of this razor was nice, and the grip was nice. Compared to my Merkur and my Edwin Jagger though, this blade was really aggressive and I nicked myself quite a bit. I think I have an average beard and about normal, not sensitive, skin. I was using Astra and Merkur blades so maybe a different blade might get better results. I don't necessarily consider myself a beginner; I've been using safety razors for about two years now. However, this razor gave me a real challenge. When I switched to the Edwin Jagger (I had a Merkur for my first one) the quality of my shave went way up. I still use the Merkur blades (which I don't care for, but I don't want to waste them). I would definitely not recommend this razor for someone who is just learning how to use the DE razors. I would only suggest it for someone who knows they want and is looking for an aggressive shave. Compared to the other two I own, there is considerably more blade exposed and at a more shallow angle to the head.

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Parker 71R" by crocto - posted: Tue July 29, 2008 - Rating: ******* 7.00
Last Review Posted by Blitzkrieg - posted: Sat April 19, 2014 9:48am [ Post a Review
thumb_bellag.jpg

Views: 11884

This is the third safety razor I have used. I have had a Merkur 47C and a Parker 71R. I really liked my Merkur, but I gave it to a brother-in-law when I got the Parker for Christmas. I didn't realize at the time there would be such a drastic difference between the two. I didn't like the Parker at all. Thus I began a quest for a new DE safety razor. After a couple weeks of serious research (this is also how I discovered B&B), I settled on this EJ DE89. I love this razor. I got it from leesrazors.com. It looked beautiful right out of the box, and it gives me the perfect balance between "not too aggressive" and "I still need to respect this razor before I create a bloody mess all over my bathroom". I have been using this guy for about two months now and I haven't had any problems with the grip, although I can see how it could be a problem potentially. Its lighter than my other two razors. I enjoyed the weight of the Merkur, but the Parker unnecessarily heavy to me. The DE89 is lighter than both of those. The blade placement is somewhat of a pain compared to others, but its not like its a 30 minute ordeal that leaves my fingers nicked up and needing to restock my bandaid supply weekly. Further, if this is the only complaint I have with this razor, then I think I found a pretty excellent product. Definitely worth the $40 I paid. Great value, as I may not buy another one for as long as I live.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Edwin Jagger DE89" by salazch12 - posted: Wed March 30, 2011 - Rating: ********* 9.14
Last Review Posted by zje4 - posted: Thu April 17, 2014 9:20pm [ Post a Review
Green_Irish_Tweed_Body.jpg

Views: 1170

Excellent cream for the beginner straight razor shaver (or anyone really). I came into contact with this as my barber uses it as a pre-shave. I bought a tub off of him and decided to use it solo. It's surprisingly easy to shave, even without a lather. I actually think it makes it easier since you can still see the whiskers through the cream, which can be extremely valuable while learning. I really like MWF and this has lanolin. It's extremely moisturizing and long-lasting. There is not a cream or soap that leaves my face as well moisturized as Stephan's Stay Smooth - truly the world's smoothest shave. Some folks may not like that it doesn't really have a strong scent, but I don't mind at all.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Stephan Stay Smoth Conditioning Shave Cream" by zachster - posted: Sat July 14, 2007 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Erbiwan - posted: Thu April 17, 2014 6:27pm [ Post a Review
mary-kay-mkmen-cooling-after-shave-gel-h.png

Views: 11

If you haven't ever tried Mary Kay Men's products, you should. The Cooling Aftershave Gel is a terrific product. My mother is in Mary Kay, and I have been receiving this every Christmas for many years. I primarily use this in the summer, because of its cooling effect. I decided get it out again today, after a rough shave because of a lack of prep. At $14.00 for 2.5 ounces, this is a tad pricey, but you only need to apply a small amount. Mary Kay Cooling Aftershave Gel goes on smoothly, leaves no oily residue, and cools the skin nicely. Its equal to Nivea aftershave balm, and a little better if you have razor burn or sunburned skin. If you like the alcohol burn of traditional products, you will be disappointed in this. It has no burn at all, and relieves irritated skin very well. Key ingredients are glycerin, aloe and allantoin (a skin conditioning agent), so all the right ingredients are there to tone and moisturize your face. It has a light, citrus scent when applied, which fades away quickly, so it won't interfere with a cologne. I highly recommend this product.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Men's Cooling Aftershave Gel" by Erbiwan - posted: Thu April 17, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by rockero - posted: Wed April 16, 2014 9:31pm [ Post a Review
image13.jpg

Views: 42

Yeti Snot I have been wanting to try this soap for a long time since I have tried other mentholated soaps. I was reading that this is the coldest soap around right now. I was curious about this soap, so I bought a sample pack on the Shaving Yeti site for $10. They sent me 5 different soaps including Yeti Snot. I had not shaved for 4 days because I was sent a message saying my package was on its way. Shipping did take a while but I did hear they are backed up on their orders. After getting my samples I was a bit hesitant to try this soap because of the possible side effects. After all there is a WARNING label on their site. I tried it out anyways. When I opened the sample from the bag it was in, it smelled like medicine. Specifically like Vicks VapoRub. I did think for a bit that they poured some of that Vicks into the soap. I was using a Badger and Blade Remembering Sue boar brush. After a warm shower I started to lather it in a bowl. It did not take long and I got a decent lather out of it. I proceeded to put the lathered soap on my face and I started to feel the coldness on my face like five seconds after. The scent was again very medicinal like Vicks. My eyes started to water and I felt like I was crying and shaving. The tears did not interrupt the shave. I finished the first pass and I felt good. My face felt like I was out in the snow, very cold and burning a bit as well. The second pass felt similar to the first except that I started to feel a little light headedness from the smell of the soap. I finished the second pass and I did feel a face freeze effect, but that is the reason why I got this soap in the first place. I did a third pass but it was a very quick pass. It was more of a cleanup pass. I put cold water on my face to clean off my face and it felt awesome. My face felt even colder. I then put some aftershave on but still felt my face pretty cold like ten minutes after shaving. It also felt good when I went outside around 8pm because the outside temperature helped my face stay cool. It was like 65 degrees Fahrenheit out in Los Angeles, CA. I would also like to add that it is colder than QCS Vostok in my opinion. This soap will definitely clear up your sinuses. I'm wondering if that's how they came up with the name. If you've got snot in your nose this soap will clear it up. Also, I did try Osage Rub as an aftershave on the second time I shaved with Yeti Snot and it did give me an extra menthol kick. It felt a bit more cooler for about ten minutes after shaving. I give this soap an 8/10 Soap Ingredients: This soap contains peppermint essential oil and menthol. Base Soap Ingredients according to their site: All soaps contain these base ingredients: Wheat protein, safflower oil, water, glycerin, olive oil, coconut oil, palm oil, soybean protein, sorbitol, aloe, and sodium hydroxide. Additional ingredients will be listed in the product details. Soaps may contain any of these ingredients: Vegetable glycerine, purified water, sodium hydroxide, coconut oil, palm oil, safflower oil, soy bean protein, wheat protein, sorbitol, essential oils: lime, lemon, orange, peppermint, vanilla, pine, cedar wood, eucalyptus, peppermint, menthol.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Yeti Snot" by rockero - posted: Wed April 16, 2014 - Rating: ******** 8.00
Last Review Posted by MG2154 - posted: Wed April 16, 2014 12:52am [ Post a Review
thumb_Rooney_Special_Ivory_Thumbnail.jpg

Views: 4275

As much as its a very thin cream it is highly concentrate. I received a sample pack and i loved it. I normally use Bluebeard's revenge post shave and i found them to be almost identical with the results, they're a very similar liquid. Bluebeard's in comparison seems to fight razor burn a bit quicker and it's not as concentrate but Trumper has slightly better value for money and it smells great so i own both. If you're thinking of buying it i suggest getting it right away it will last you for ages. Also great for sensitive skin and it's not sticky unless you apply too much and go wild with it.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Trumper's Sandalwood Skin Food" by adonnellyr - posted: Wed April 15, 2009 - Rating: ********** 9.60
Last Review Posted by ETay - posted: Tue April 15, 2014 8:34pm [ Post a Review
thumb_barbasol_2009_01.jpg

Views: 684

I have to admit, I am a fan of every Clubman product I have tried and this shampoo is no exception. It smells like their aftershave. A little bit goes a long way and the price is better than a lot of shampoos out there. If you are a Clubman man, this is your shampoo.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Clubman Country Club Shampoo." by ShaveAddict - posted: Sat October 17, 2009 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.