SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 54,619
Products 3,184
Reviews 20,518
Views 5,927,043

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« October 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Random Products -
[Razor Blades (Reviews)]


thumb_RZ-MER-215.jpg
Personna 74 (NOS)


voskhod2.png
Mostochlehmash, Mosc


GEMBL5_GEM_Blue_Star_Super_SE_Blades_1_.jpg
American Safety Razo


thumb_pipe_tobacco.jpg
Chines Shick Blades


polsilver1.JPG
Gillette P&G Pol


thumb_arko_68.jpg
Bic Astor

· more ·
 

» : 20518 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Fri October 24, 2014 10:22am [ Post a Review
travel.jpg

Views: 5258

This is one of the few blades that I've been truly underwhelmed by. It didn't give me a bad shave really, just like how I get up in the morning. Grouchy and only semi-functional. The end results were BBS, but I also had a lot of tug-and-pull to get there and irritation afterwards. Not horrible, but not good.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "DORCO ST 300 Stainless blades" by fatpig - posted: Wed September 13, 2006 - Rating: ****** 6.43
Last Review Posted by lloydrm - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 10:40pm [ Post a Review
shopcassell-wood_1893_14073609.gif

Views: 17430

It is just a blade that doesn't work for me. I do not find it pleasant to shave with. Can get a great shave with it if you have a thick and tuff skin. Mine is just too pliable and thin.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "Feather DE razor blades" by ouch - posted: Thu May 11, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.75
Last Review Posted by lloydrm - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 10:32pm [ Post a Review
BB878987YT564_250.jpg

Views: 19595

Great product. Terrible scent. I know people in this forum say it goes away and some even like it and compare it to Ivory. I might a bit particular but I do not like its scent. I tried different ways to make it go away and have only managed to diminished it. Other than that, a very good product for a low price.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Arko shaving soap stick" by rtaylor61 - posted: Sun March 19, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.64
Last Review Posted by lloydrm - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 10:27pm [ Post a Review
toobs.jpg

Views: 2328

First two shaves were amazing. The soap loss most of its glycerine (looks like sweat drops) and the overall performance of the soap immediately goes down the hill. Tried different pucks leaving them always covered, uncovered and no dif. I add a couple drops of glycerine and a reliable cream to use the product but will not buy again.

Rating: 6
Product Details: "Ogallala Bay Rum Soap" by seamus402 - posted: Thu October 11, 2007 - Rating: ******* 7.33
Last Review Posted by akitaluck - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 1:08pm [ Post a Review
thumb_ASLAV100_400.jpg

Views: 9063

I have 10 other brushes some quite pricey however I use this one more than the others including silver tip badger's. A true value, got mine on Ebay for six bucks. You can't go wrong with this brush. Great with creams and hard soaps.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Omega Boar #49 Professional" by michiganlover - posted: Sat November 21, 2009 - Rating: ********** 9.58
Last Review Posted by Pepin - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 12:46pm [ Post a Review
419sMLHRckL_AA300_.jpg

Views: 4618

This soap was nicely packaged. When lathering it is easy to load the brush over a bowl or scuttle, and then work it into a slick cushioning lather. The scent brings back lots of memories from the barbershop I used to go to. The lather is slick, and provides lots of cushioning. After shaving my face feels very refreshed.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Green" by scgobbler - posted: Mon June 27, 2011 - Rating: ********* 9.43
Last Review Posted by rfishwick - posted: Thu October 23, 2014 12:42am [ Post a Review
Polished-Classic-1.jpg

Views: 337

My first impression was that the knurled handle surface was almost too rough, but I'm getting used to it. Second impression was that it provided the best shave I've ever had. Some have complained that the Weber head makes the blade "wave" when tightened. I saw a very slight case of this with mine using the Astra blade, but a slightly thicker feather did not seem to have this issue. In either case, I got an excellent shave. The head looks a lot like my Merkur 33C, but gave me a smoother shave. The handle looks and feels like a tool, like you could convert it into a screw driver or a file Smile. Very American design. Personally I'm loving it.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "PH Classic Stainless Steel" by skypsyd - posted: Tue September 30, 2014 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by princeofallthings - posted: Tue October 21, 2014 3:30pm [ Post a Review
thumb_ASLAV100_400.jpg

Views: 9063

I think this will be my last brush, until it wears out which probably will take quite some time

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Omega Boar #49 Professional" by michiganlover - posted: Sat November 21, 2009 - Rating: ********** 9.58
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Mon October 20, 2014 2:10pm [ Post a Review
GEMBL5_GEM_Blue_Star_Super_SE_Blades_1_.jpg

Views: 36

These were the first SE blades I ever tried. My initial reaction to the shave was something along the lines of "Holy s**t that's a close shave!" These blades do not disappoint, only falling short in the less than stellar packaging.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "GEM Blue Star" by PhillyB - posted: Mon October 20, 2014 - Rating: ********* 9.00
Last Review Posted by PhillyB - posted: Mon October 20, 2014 1:55pm [ Post a Review
lucky_molle.jpg

Views: 2431

In my 1940s GEM Junior these blades worked astonishingly well. BBS after 2 passes, and cuts with zero effort. I can hear the blade "singing" as I cut but can feel nothing other than the weight of the razor. The price is a little steep, but since essentially all SE blades in this packaging are the same there are definitely deals to be had.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gem Single Edge Blades" by GuitarDan - posted: Fri August 18, 2006 - Rating: ********** 9.67
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.