SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 53,513
Products 3,167
Reviews 20,474
Views 5,793,406

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« September 2014
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Random Products -
[Razor Blades (Reviews)]


qedmandavinci.jpg
Merkur Platinum Dou


thumb_PAAAIABMNBCPPDCL.jpg
Spanish Helios Stai


2300MO2.jpg
Crystal (Israel) DE


thumb_FlyingEagleweb.jpg
Flagfish DE Blades


thumb_IMGP2991.JPG
Treet Dura Sharp Do


thumb_2282222109_d902f992ff.jpg
Super Dollar "

· more ·
 

» : 20474 - viewing 10 Per Page

Last Review Posted by lloydrm - posted: Sat September 13, 2014 6:55pm [ Post a Review
birsen.jpg

Views: 9751

With almost no effort, just follow Marco's guidelines, you get a nice thick lather that holds and is really on your side while you shave. Other soaps/creams feel like they have at least one characteristic that goes against you while shaving, not with Cella.

Rating: 9
Product Details: "Cella Crema Da Sapone" by crackstar - posted: Sun April 23, 2006 - Rating: ********* 9.40
Last Review Posted by Drkxman - posted: Fri September 12, 2014 6:44pm [ Post a Review
thumb_biop.jpg

Views: 2350

This is one of my favorite razors. It's small but has nice weight to it. It provides a nice smooth shave with no nicks or irritation whether using brush, foam or just plain soap. I picked mine up in immaculate almost new condition so I was happy to pay the $45.00, and I have to say it was money well spent. I know that I will have this for the rest of my life if I choose to. Mine is the 1951 version and I don't know why they ever stopped making it. This is part of my regular rotation and I don't ever see myself parting with it. Good Good Good mechanics if you can get one, GET ONE you will not regret it.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gillette Black Tip - Aluminum" by baba - posted: Tue January 19, 2010 - Rating: ********** 10.00
Last Review Posted by Drkxman - posted: Fri September 12, 2014 6:32pm [ Post a Review
thumb_booster_oriental_spice_AS.jpg

Views: 6693

I got a great deal on mine but I know that they can get up to 40.00 to 60.00 here in LA. This was second to last "Modern Razor" purchase and I have to admit that this is a great razor at any price. I have a problem with purchasing DE razors right now and have spent considerably more and less for my shaving obsession and after purchasing this one I don't see why you'd need to spend more for a good shave. This razor is not very aggressive but still does a great job, it is well balanced and the handle doesn't slip as long as its rinsed. The build quality looks like it will last forever and the size is perfect. You can really feel the quality in your hand and know it after you take your first stoke. Its easy to maneuver and I particularly like that the weight is in the head where it should be. You can let weight of the razor to the work and take you time but if you fond yourself in a hurry you can also do a quick shave safely without bloodshed. I think everyone should get one of these razors it will be part of your regular rotation after the first use.

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Edwin Jagger DE86" by behrendprof - posted: Mon February 16, 2009 - Rating: ********** 9.67
Last Review Posted by Drkxman - posted: Fri September 12, 2014 6:10pm [ Post a Review
41IqGjuFSKL_SL500_AA300_.jpg

Views: 3645

The Parker 99R was my first TTO (since I was 12) and my return to DE Shaving. I'd been using a straight razor and overpriced mega bladed disposables until about a year ago. Since I was coming from using a straight I didn't know how to rate the aggressiveness at first. After using it, and comparing it to the now 12 other DE's I now own, I can make an educated assessment. The 99R has been rated as a beginners DE razor but I have to disagree with how it's been placed. The 99R is fairly aggressive and give a great shave and I actually wouldn't recommend this razor to a beginner. This is a heavy razor, which I like but and the weight is more in the handle but still well balanced. A beginner may have a tendency to use too much force and cause themselves a bit of irritation or even nicks. That being said, by using the weight of the razor and proper preparation you will get an amazing shave without irritation or bloodshed. I tried the Sharks it came with and found that for my beard they just didn't do the trick so I've switched to the Feathers and they are crazy sharp so I use them in all of my DE's. The only thing that would make this a beginners DE is the fact that it is a TTO (not that all TTO's are for beginners just easier to use), the price is getting into the realm of a quality razor which it is. I have to add that this is one of my favorite looking razors, its very shiny and elegantly styled (similar to my Merkur 38C, which I love) but I have since upgraded, it a sickness really, and haven't use it in several months. I would how ever recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product at a fair price. IMO beginner razors are Weishi and that Pawn Star guys razor which are the same thing.

Rating: 8
Product Details: "99R" by scgobbler - posted: Mon June 27, 2011 - Rating: ********* 8.67
Last Review Posted by Drkxman - posted: Fri September 12, 2014 5:32pm [ Post a Review
thumb_yhst-16632634487019_2020_1096083324.gif

Views: 5001

I managed to get ahold of my Red Tip from an eBay auction. The razor was one of the best as far as condition that I had seen. This was my second TTO, most of my DE's are 2 and 3 piece. I didn't expect much from a TTO but after using this one I was sold and have since purchased a few more. The Red Tip is a fine piece of 60's shaving engineering and I have not doubt that this will last me another 60 years, as I plan to take good care of it. Now to the shave, as I said I didn't know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised at how well this razor worked for me. I felt the aggressiveness was mild to moderate and it left me no irritation at all. The weight was lighter than I expected but since it is heavier on the head it worked out perfectly form. The handle is one of the best that I've ever held and allows for very good maneuverability, which I need because I have beard cowlicks, so I normally shave using many angles and directions with 2 to 3 short stroke passes. I have 13 DE's and even as a vintage razor it is one of my favorites. If you have the occasion to purchase one of these razors, DO IT you will not be disappointed. Ranking Notes: Price - Because of the amazing condition. Adjustability - Its not Adjustable Aggressiveness - I found it perfect Grip - None Better Thanks for Reading

Rating: 10
Product Details: "Gillette Heavy Super Speed (Red Tip)" by k1rod - posted: Sat September 13, 2008 - Rating: ********** 9.50
Last Review Posted by cmark2014 - posted: Wed September 10, 2014 7:00pm [ Post a Review
shaving_soap.jpg

Views: 6034

On the first shave blade was not very smooth seemed to pull alot. not as bad as sharks or the sally store personas but not as smooth as derby or merkur. caught myself adding pressure to try and get a closer shave and wound up with a little razor burn and not a very good shave. by the third pass it was evedent that i was going to have some stubble left. on my second shave pulling was worse and still not a very good shave. some people have good luck with these blades I did not but they are not the worst ive tried and i would use agian in a pinch.

Rating: 4
Product Details: "BIC Chrome Platinum (Greek)" by Furex - posted: Fri August 24, 2007 - Rating: ****** 6.14
Last Review Posted by linty1 - posted: Tue September 9, 2014 6:35pm [ Post a Review
http://badgerandblade.com/reviews/data/44/thumbs/Happy_saint_patricks_day.gif

Views: 11788

A very sleek razor, feels solid and well made, althoug when you open the head, there are two little metal things that look a little dubious. I keep my hands pretty dry when shaving, so grip is not an issue, although there is absolutly no knurling on the handle, it is smooth so be warned. The head is HUGE as are the sides, which make aiming it and getting a clean line on your side burns vey tough. I found this razor to be very aggressive, even on 1, I imagine it would be very effective mowing down beard. I was able to achieve baby smooth in only 3 passes (wtg/atg/xtg).

Rating: 7
Product Details: "Merkur Futur" by AJS - posted: Thu June 8, 2006 - Rating: ******* 7.30
Last Review Posted by dmalsbury - posted: Mon September 8, 2014 5:05pm [ Post a Review
thumb_IMG_0133.JPG

Views: 2965

For me these blades need to be used in the proper shaver. I used then in my Lord (Merkur Style head) and they were terrible. Used them in my 1968 Knack and 1940 Tech Fat handle and they were fine. It seems that the more aggressive the shaver the worse the shave. The less blade exposure the better for these babies. I do get about 5 shaves out of each blade. At 20 cents per blade that is no real bargain however. I'll stick with my Personna blue labels at 13 cents a blade. I get at least a week of shaves out of them. These are just OK. My pack said Made in Korea so they may possibly be Dorcos.

Rating: 5
Product Details: "Dollar General DE blades" by dsfo - posted: Mon June 8, 2009 - Rating: ****** 5.67
Last Review Posted by coase - posted: Sun September 7, 2014 6:41am [ Post a Review
shaving1.jpg

Views: 1998

I'm not experienced enough to give good numerical ratings but I'd say these were poor blades and especially poor for newcomers. Rough, tuggy, unpleasant from the first. Others felt better immediately. Tried a second one and threw it away before finishing one side of my face. I might revisit them someday but given the range of other blades more easily available at low prices, I probably won't take the time. If I'm wrong, it's not worth finding out.

Rating: 3
Product Details: "Sharp Stainless" by AJS - posted: Mon June 19, 2006 - Rating: *** 2.67
Last Review Posted by cmark2014 - posted: Sat September 6, 2014 3:00pm [ Post a Review
barberpersonnapic1.jpg

Views: 5340

this is the only blade ive tried so far that i didnt even finish the first shave with. the blade felt like it was pulling each individual hair out of my face insead of cutting though them. very rough feel as you pulled it across face, was kinda hard to tell though because of the pulling being so bad. I was using in a merkur 180. I may go back and try again at a later date since i have 4 blades left in the pack but i will use a different razor next time.

Rating: 1
Product Details: "Personna Barber Blade" by Alphonse - posted: Wed November 9, 2011 - Rating: *** 3.33
Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.

By accessing Badger & Blade, you agree to abide by the Terms of Usage. You can find our Privacy Policy here.
Once submitted, any posts, images, or content become the property of Badger & Blade.
Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.